skip to content

Welcome to the Group 'Range Ecology and Range Management'

Our research focuses on Global Change impacts on managed terrestrial ecosystems. We are particularly interested in the interactive effects of grazing and drought on the functioning of African drylands, and in consequences for ecosystem service delivery. Ultimately, our research aims at designing ecosystem-based management strategies.

Our workgroup in August 2017. From left to right: Magnus Dobler, John Wairore, Jessica Ferner, Kristijan Canak, Liana Kindermann, Anja Linstädter (top row); Aida López-Sánchez, Jessica Bose, Anke Frank (bottom row). Inserted: Edwin Mudongo, Reginald Guuroh, Vincent Mokoka.